Our honorable CMD, one of the members of the Advisory panel on new capital of Seemandhra

The Andhra Pradesh government wants to build the new capital as a vibrant, inclusive city that uses natural resources efficiently, promotes green spaces, smart development and provides productive, comfortable and happy life for its residents. On 20th July, the State government issued a GO constituting a nine-member advisory committee with Municipal Administration Minister P. Narayana as its chairman. The committee has four prominent industrialists, one of them is our honorable Chairman and Managing Director M. Prabhakara Rao to examine different aspects of constructing a capital city as well as suggest an action plan for its development.

The other members of the committee are: Y.S. Chowdary (Rajya Sabha member), G. Jayadev ( Lok Sabha member, Guntur), former MLA Beeda Masthan Rao, G.V. Sanjay Reddy of GVK Group, Bommidala Srinivas of GMR Group, Chintalapati Srinivasa Raju, chairman, Peepul Capital and Principal Secretary to Government, (MA&UD) as member convenor.

Some More of the Event

Panel on A.P.
Business Standard
Eenadu Article